RECORD GO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
About Record Go: 9.0 /10
Really nice and helpful staff!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 30, 2021

azam

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
“No chance to get better car or new car if you choose full cover from recordgo.”
About Record Go: 8.0 /10
We learnt our lesson from past rental experience so we took Record Go offer with insurance eventhough we already purchased insurance with Qeeq. Car condition is not immaculate as with dents all over the place. Returning car must show fuel up receipt in order not to be charged with fuel fill up services.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 28, 2021

azam

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
“Every way and every chance RecordGo will try to make more money from their customers.”
About Record Go: 8.0 /10
Car rental very pushie to get us to buy their insurance. If you did not take up the insurance, they will assign new car with no dent, stain at all. Then even at a slightest chance they will find something to charge damage fee. Ours was scratch at left rim where you can easily remove with polishing. But our argument do not go well with the company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 28, 2021

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
“Would rent from Qeeq again without a doubt”
About Record Go: 8.0 /10
It seemed silly to fill out so much info to reserve the car online and then fill out the exact same info at the kiosk. Fixing that would save time and annoyance. But the women at the counter were very helpful
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Price protector was great
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 28, 2021

P.Urbaniak

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Pulsar or similar
“Good, with the exception of the rental office running on regular business hrs and not airport hrs”
About Record Go: 9.0 /10
excellent vehicle and service, only issue was that the office was not opened until 8AM, consequently we had to drop the vehicle off early, i.e., the night before, then taxi back to our hotel and taxi to the airport in the morning, at our extra cost and inconvenience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 27, 2021

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“You get what you pay for”
About Record Go: 6.0 /10
They didn’t want decor our QEEQ insurance and wanted $1,100 deposit or a further $76. I wld have been better not buying your insurance and going with the record go. I paid twice.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Because of the insurance issue, next time I wld go straight to a reputable, si for party operators, such as hertz, where it’s on site at the airport and I know what my charges will be. The car was also damaged/scraped at pick up. They seemed very nonchalant about it. There was also no documentation exchanged at drop off. I hope everything’s ok and they don’t try and charge me with the damage.
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 30, 2021

G.LARROSA

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
“Quick and easy process”
About Record Go: 10.0 /10
It was a very easy process dealing with the staff at record go. They made renting cars easy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Try it
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 29, 2021

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“excellent”
About Record Go: 8.0 /10
Excellent. Easy to find, no waiting, all went very smoothly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 28, 2021

s.whitaker

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“just about Ok until; the drop -off which was appalling .”
About Record Go: 7.0 /10
they " upgraded" us to a Merc A class which was too small to get into . The drop off staff were rude beyond belief . I have never been spoken to by such a surly rude woman in my life . i will never use record again .
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 23, 2021

M.Sweeney

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Would rent again from you.”
About Record Go: 10.0 /10
I still haven’t seen my deposit released back to my account. I would expect this to happen almost immediately. It is now 3 days later.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Not sure what QEEQ has to do with Go. Better if emails came from Go.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 22, 2021

M.Short

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota C-HR or similar
“Record go were absolutely terrible. Car offered not SUV and too small. Cost us to upgrade”
About Record Go: 4.0 /10
The worst customer service ever. Over 3 hours to pick up the car. 1.5 hours to drop off the car. Staff unprofessional and rude. When we called with questions regarding faulty key drop off box the record go agent called us liars, shouted at as, put down the phone and refused to answer any further calls. .. all the time knowing we had a 3 month old baby with us.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Directions to the car hire location were incorrect and we had to walk for over 40 mins to find the record go office. No assistance was offered.
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 8, 2021

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Pulsar or similar
“Car was fine but the staff were horrible.”
About Record Go: 6.0 /10
The Record Go staff at Palma need a course in Customer Service. Rude, obnoxious and couldn't care less.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 10, 2020

Lic GD

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Pulsar or similar
About Record Go: 6.0 /10
El coche olía a tabaco. Una puerta del coche estaba mal, hacía muchísimo ruido al abrirla/cerrarla. Muy incómoda durante todo el viaje. El bus de cortesía que me debía llevar desde el aeropuerto hasta recordgo, tardó 25 minutos
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 19, 2020

M.Short

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
About Record Go: 8.0 /10
Everything was fine until I went to pick up the car. I was told that I either paid 22 Euros a day for the full cover insurance or that I would have to put down 1000 Euros deposit that would be refunded in ‘about’ a week. I wasn’t comfortable with this and was told that I had to do one or the other to take the car. 1000 Euros is a lot of money to hand over so I reluctantly paid 22 Euros for the insurance as it was late and I wanted to get away. I later read on the T&C’s that if there is any damage to the car I would be liable to 1000 Euro excess which I understand but I could not find anywhere that it says you have to put 1000 Euros deposit down.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

Vincent

View more >
Standard Crossover | Mercedes-Benz GLA or similar
“You win some, you lose some.”
About Record Go: 8.0 /10
The contract is enforced to the letter and there is no leeway. They err in their favour. This is a bad attitude if you want to ensure you have return customers. Not the staff's fault as they are only doing what management tell them to do. This is definitley not the sort of company I want to deal with. First and last time rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Qeeq works like a dream
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

l.serradilla tardio

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Podría ser mejor”
About Record Go: 6.0 /10
El Coche no funcionaba el aire acondicionado, después de 5 días de insoportable calor decidimos cambiar el coche. Eso nos hizo perder Más 3 horas y un extra de más de 150 kilómetros y el extra de golosina.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 2, 2020

J.Parkinson

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
“A good service despite the wait at collection in malaga airport”
About Record Go: 9.7 /10
Collection of the car always takes too long at Malaga Airport, Record have approx. 10 counters but only ever use one or two?? The Self serve machine is only used when it suits Record...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and very competitive hence why I use the site
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

V.Hall

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
“Good service”
About Record Go: 10.0 /10
Always a little longer to pick the car up but a good service overall
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

a.philips

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“ZERO STARS”
About Record Go: 4.3 /10
ZERO STARS! DO NOT USE RECORD GO!! the worst experience I have ever had with a hire car company. The staff were rude, disrespectful and arrogant!
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020

M.Evans

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
About Record Go: 2.0 /10
Dirty car scratched rude staff overcharged on pickup. flagged previous damage on return AVOID
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019

Hot Destinations For Record Go

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big