QEEQ
Find Your FOX RENT A CAR Car Rentals at Denver Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON FOX RENT A CAR AT DENVER AIRPORT, DEN

Average rating on FOX RENT A CAR at Denver Airport: 6.5 /10

R.Dieckman

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“There are better places to rent”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 4.0 /10
The first car they gave me was not cleaned both inside and out and had a loud humming noise in the back rear tire. I went back to Fox the next day to get a different car which was cleaned. I wan not given a credit for the first day. I also returned the car a day earlier and they did not give me a credit for an early return but charged me $20.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 24, 2021

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great price but very poor service - it should not take over an hour to get your rental car!”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
There were only 2 people working the counter when I arrived. I waited in line for 15 min before it was my turn even though I was first in line. It took another 20 min for the person to try to upsell me to a larger vehicle, 4-wheel drive, GPS, insurance, etc. Then I had to wait another 30 minutes for my car to be ready. It apparently was the only mid-size car they have and instead of just upgrading me for free, I had to wait 30 min for them to wash, vacuum, and fill up the only Camry in their fleet. And they weren't exactly in a hurry.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy. Not sure why the pricing changes so drastically from day to day but the price I paid was very good. There was no price drop this time after I made my reservation.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019

J.Kos

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Car had 50 k miles on it....old
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 7, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“Not worth the low prices, pay extra for quality and speed.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 3.0 /10
I asked for a safer car considering the snow, I was given a beat up old and dirty jeep for 76$ extra. The car barely fit my luggage - but considering I was at FOX rental for 2.5 hours, I was ready to go. I feared it would have taken another 2.5 hours to change. Not worth the prices, I do not recommend.
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 9, 2019

M.Coya

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
The worst service I have experienced in any rent a car company. 2 hour waiting line.... , only 3 people attending while 100 people in line..... once in the counter, the assistant told us that they were sold out for the car I rent an month ago.. and sorry.... the alternative that they gave me was smaller that the one I was supposed to have and also it was dirty... and if we want to wait again an hour they can clean it... or we just take it as it is.... never again with this company!!!!
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

Chris

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“Average price, average car, terrible return process!”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.3 /10
Picking up the car from Fox wasn't hard, there's a shuttle from the airport. Our car had a lot of dings & scratches, but that's not a big deal, it worked just fine. HOWEVER, returning the car was infuriating. They are not located near the other rental car drop-offs, so following signs at the airport for "Rental Car Return" is an exercise in futility (it would have been nice for the staff at Fox to let us know returning the car wasn't sign-posted). We finally found them with out GPS, and while they advertise being open 24 hours, that's only sort of true. We arrived and it took 20 minutes to find a staff person. I finally found someone we could check the car back in with and had to tell other poor customers wandering aimlessly where he was. The car return experience was frustrating.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Long wait at the counter, no car check-in at pick up”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
The wait at the counter was over an hour. Many people were frustrated at the length we had to wait to get our car.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 6, 2019

M.Thompson

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“Fox Rental Cars is a Scam. Don't fall for the good prices because you won't get the car you paid fo”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
They refused to give us the rental car we had chosen and then were very aggressive when we insisted that they give us the midsize SUV we rented instead of a compact car. Horrible service at the counter despite telling them that I needed to get on the road to rush to a family medical emergency. I will never rent with them again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

W.Cunningham

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“It was fine just to long of wait”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
The 2 people at the counter were fine but there were 20 people in line for an hour at “12:30 am “
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
They were great!!!
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

George

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“GREAT!”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Wonderful experience! Rental process was fast; and return was customer service that was above and beyond thanks to Charlton, the agent the checked us out.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was easy to book and instruction on where to go and documents needed to rent the car were quite explicit. Overall, a very good experience.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

L.Flores Rojas

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
We had to wait 40 minutes before someone picked us up at airport. I tried to call customer service and was on hold for over 20 minutes.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

V.Nagam

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Fox rent higher management was good compared to regular staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
EasyRentCars is really cool as all the information is crystal clear and the booking is at tip of the hand.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

B.T.

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easyrentcars is easy, will not be booking with Fox Rent A Car again”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
First car they gave me had a tire going flat. Car was not clean and dinged up. Took pictures as I was totally nervous I would get charged for it. No air on shuttle, shuttle was slow in arriving, service was slow. I will not book with them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easyrentcars was easy and I appreicated being able to buy the insurance at the time of booking as well.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019

J.Conklin

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“I have been renting cars and flying for years and I have NEVER experienced such poor service.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.3 /10
The car had plenty of room but the service was the worst I have ever experienced. The management at the denver location could have cared less about any issues with my rental. She even walked away from me while I was talking.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019

A.Sutha

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“We wasted at least 2 hourswhile the flight took 3 hours”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.3 /10
We have to wait in line for two hours to get the rental car. There was only two counters were working. The line was from counter to the outside the building. The processing was very slow. I will never ever rent it from FOX.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019

L.Gaines

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“Convenient & Easy”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Counter staff was very helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

G.Gilbert

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“Difficult return”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
The Fox had confusing signs directing you to return the car in the wrong location. Once it was determined where to return the car, there was no employees directing you on where rot park or leave the car. We had to wait for an employee to give direct us and complete the transaction.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

L.Vo

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Customer service needs to work faster. The pickup process took almost 1 hour.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
Customer service needs to work faster. The pickup process took almost 1 hour. The car was dirty and there was dings on the windshield, which can be dangerous if no repaired.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

T.Ruggie

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.7 /10
Make a easy drop off sign or box. Many of us were waiting in line for drop off until after many minutes, someone said drop the keys off and go...so making that a more smooth operation would be helpful. Also, I think the car I was driving needs a wheel alignment.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

Dave

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Way too long of a wait”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
I waited over an hour for a customer service agent. This has never happened in my life at a car rental agency. Once I got to customer service it was very fast, the agent was very courteous, professional, and efficient. He was one of 4-5 other agents, but the other agents seemed to take much longer. This appeared to be part of the extreme wait time. I also did not get the car I wanted. I reserved a 4-door sedan, but got an SUV. I was so tired and hot (it was 90 degrees in Denver) from waiting that I didn't even ask for a different car, I just wanted to get out and leave. Drop off was much faster, but I noticed that the line for others to get their cars in the morning, was just as long as it was for me in the afternoon when picking up the car. The shuttle to the airport was ready and waiting.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big