QEEQ
Find Your FOX RENT A CAR Car Rentals at San Francisco Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON FOX RENT A CAR AT SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT, SFO

Average rating on FOX RENT A CAR at San Francisco Airport: 7.1 /10

M.Kardad

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Didn’t deserve the cost”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
The car had a lot of mileage and didn’t have any new features Good service
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Not enough description of the car on the sight
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 8, 2021

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very good experience”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.7 /10
The pick-up location is in a combined center with all other rental companies, fox's line is not as crazy as other big names so you are able to save time. The card they provided to us is very good in condition and they don't push hard to sell you insurance, overall recommended!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The best site I have ever used, keep the good job!
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

J.Giluso

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Love FOX rental & easyrentcars”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
We waited 2 hours at the airport to pick up the car. Only 2 people were working and one conviently went to lunch.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“Would use EasyRentCars again but never rent with FOX again”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.3 /10
Never again. Staff was inept, slow and kept trying to hard sell fuel and insurance. They blatantly lied and said my AXA coverage was useless and did not include theft, just to make me pay for additional coverage. When that failed, they kept us waiting for 30 minutes cos “the printer didn’t work”. At the garage, no one helped us when we couldn’t find the fuel gauge and trunk buttons. Just awful overall.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Why do I have to upload the rental contract after my trip?? That’s not a very customer friendly request.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 7, 2019

S.Smith

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.7 /10
The wait was ridiculous....over 1 hour to compete the paperwork...will probably never use Fox again. Numerous surprises with the gas scenario and tolls.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy to use
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 6, 2019

L.Ilagan

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Was good”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
Pick up time in line was way too long
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Get more people working in the counter pick up.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

Y.Li

View more >
Medium SUV | Dodge Journey or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
The car was not my expected , And the car have damage on the body they did not mention it .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Counter experience and wrong car was very dissappointing, after that, things went smoothly.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
We reserved a mini van, but were told none were available. We would have to wait over an hour. When I reluctantly decided to wait (because we needed the space), I was offered the option to pay $96 for a Ford Explorer. When I declined, the person reluctantly provided me alternatives (e.g. could not up sale me). Could not explain why a car I reserved 2 months ago was not available. Found chicken bone in the back seat!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

A.Chang

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Very average.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Very inconsistent customer service. Processes are very confusing - almost got overcharged. Waiting time is very long at pick up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

S.Jolin

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Avoid Fox rent a car in SFO”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
The picking up process was terrible. One staff member and at least 6 people was waiting in front of me for their car. The staff member propose many insurance saying that I'm not covered in CA. Not invent true. She told me that it was almost impossible to drive in the bay area in SF without a fast track device. I didn't go through any toll in my entire 2500miles in california. I remembered that fox serviced in SFO was bad, but not like this. The return in SAN was easy and I had a flat tire in SAN and the service was very good and helpful!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

R.Luxenburg

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“Lousy”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
First after going up to 4th floor a little sign at the counter said go to first floor . Went down to first for to find a huge line with only a few reps at the counter . After a hour in line and not getting close to the counter we gave up did not have 3 hours to wait for a car . Never again wound I consider fox or easy .
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

N.Tracy

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Impala or similar
“Terrible”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
Raised the price from $238 to $271. Switched from dollar to fox at last minute and we waited at dollar for 45 minutes
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
All the service providers at the front desk were rude and unprofessional. Such as rolling their eyes, complaining about the customers, not being patient to those with language barriers, testy when you ask questions. When I called the company about a question I was on hold for 30 minutes and no one answered. Also because I rented the car for 26 hours they charged me for 2 FULL DAYS.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“We waited over an hour for the 3 counter staff to process 6 people before it was our turn.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.3 /10
Car was great, it was a hybrid and had great mileage. My only issue with the company is the horrible waiting time to collect your car. There were a total of 3 counters serving customers and somehow they managed to only clear 6 people in the hour that i was waiting in line. Absolutely inefficient and a lot of upselling of insurance at the counter. Just tell them you’re not interested and are in a rush so you need to be on your way.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Impala or similar
“Decent booking experience through EasyRentalCars.com; car very dirty and agent did not replace.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
The car was extremely dirty and the customer service agent could not switch it out for another. It had a strong smell of weed and when we got to our destination and were unloading the car my son found a joint under the passenger seat. The car had definitely not been cleaned or serviced before they gave it to me. The tire pressure was uneven and the car pulled to one side.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019

L.Arbelaez Quintero

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“Great price with all the benefits”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Great service. Always committed to help
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
Check in took forever because there were only 2 people to handle all of the customers. Vehicle had high miles.
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 1, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“Not so great”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
We had booked a SUV and when we go to the counter we were told they do not have it. We were given a mini van. The car was horrible and did not even have a charging spot. After persuading the staff we were asked to come the next day to get the SUV. It was a long drive for us with all the traffic. This spoilt our vacation.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
We expect better service and the booking site should also ensure that the type of car booked is available at the site.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Vol, malhonnêteté”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 4.0 /10
J'avais déjà acheté une assurance avec vous en plus de ma propre assurance. FOX RENT A CAR m'ont par contre dit que je devais acheter une autre assurance pour être légal en Californie (à ce moment, je ne sais pas encore si c'est vrai). Après un peu d'argumentation, j'ai perdu patience et j'ai demandé le prix à leur employé. Il m'a répondu 20$ pour la semaine. J'ai alors accepté puisque ce n'était pas cher. Finalement, ce n'était pas 20$, mais plus de 300$. Quand j'ai dû payer, j'ai demandé à leur employé pourquoi le montant total de la facture était si élevé. Il m'a répondu que c'était parce qu'il y avait un dépôt, ce qui n'était pas vrai, le dépôt était sur une autre transaction. Bref, je me suis fait voler 300$.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019

Gabor Koncz

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“I will never rent from Fox any time in the future.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
I can promise you I will never rent from Fox and I will tell this terrible experience for all of my friends.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big