QEEQ

SOUTH AFRICA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

V.Khaphela

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Smoot and simple”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The car was as expected.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 7, 2021

C.Albright

View more >
Small SUV | Volkswagen T-cross or similar
“Shit”
About Firefly: 6.0 /10
Staff at the counter sucked and gave me a smaller car. Had a hertz upgrade as well which was ignored, simply crap service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 21, 2021

W.Rodrigs

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“All around great rental experience!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Excellent service at the counter and drop-off. I was upgraded for no charge which was a very nice perk!
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 27, 2021

Alex

View more >
“Happy to book again”
About Bidvest: 9.0 /10
Bidvest counter waiting time was quite long and the process to register Qeeq booking took long. However vehicle was perfect.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy, accurate, efficient to book and pay.
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 29, 2020

M.Harbidge

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“No issues at all.”
About Bidvest: 10.0 /10
Very nice friendly and helpful staff at both pick up and drop off. The car had a lot of squeaks but probably more the fault of Toyota than Bidvest! Not major extra charges (speeding fines etc) at this point - hopefully that will remain the case. Would definitely use Bidvest again!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020

Morne Breytenbach

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
I took the windshield and tyre protection during check out, and unfortunately a chip on the windshield happened during my rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

C.Koyani

View more >
Full Size Van | Hyundai H1 or similar
“Fast, easy and cheap”
About TEMPEST CAR HIRE: 10.0 /10
The vehicle was in a perfect condition. We enjoyed our road trip.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The best price offer for car rentals.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

Y.Egert

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“excellent except for pick up”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Really long wait for pick up
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 13, 2020

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Easy peasy”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The car seat was smelly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I like the fact that easyrentcars bundled together the super coverage which eliminates the hassles of entertaining the upsell of insurances at the counter. Now i can just say i dont need it since i already opted for the the super coverage with 0 excess covering all. This is the best abt easycarrents!
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

D.Roberts

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
About WOODFORD: 9.3 /10
Although I booked months in advance you did not have the SUV which I orecered because my wife needs a tall car. We had to take a very small Toyota At least you promised a 50% refund. Very good customer service. We will book next December when we visit again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

Noom

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Great!”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
Excellent customer service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very helpful!
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

Ozan Y

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great experience with Europcar Cape Town”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Very smooth pick-up and drop-off at Europcar. Car was ready when we've arrived for pick-up. If there was no technical issue with the POS machine, pick-up would have been probably 5-10min only. Great service at both ends...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020

L.Tasse

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Will NEVER again make business with Budget-Avis”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Rented a car from Nov11th to Nov23rd in Cape Town South Africa. At the counter, they pushed me with an « upgrade » for an increase of R1961 over the price already paid with "Easyrentcars". Finally, they charged me about R3150 on my card on the same day and I saw it when I received my account during december. They don't answer to my demands for a refund. A SCAM !! A nice plus to this situation is that there were some scratchs on a hub cover when I took charge of the car but the staff told me itw as so light, itw as nothing. After returning the car, they now want to charge me almost $100 for ONE hub cap !! ANOTHER SCAM !!??
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020

L.Tasse

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Will NEVER again do business with Budget-Avis”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Rented a car from Oct28th to Nov11th in Johannesburg South Africa. At the counter, they were not pleased with the price already paid with "Easyrentcars". I had to pay for a second driver and an authorisation to cross border travel. They changed averythong in the contract, trying to make me pay more than the fees for these to addons. Finally, the final contract was to be R1004 more. They charged me R2275 on my card on the same day and I saw it when I received my account during december. They don't answer to my demands for a refund. A SCAM !!??
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020

M.ASADA

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“The experience this time was so good as expected”
About Bidvest: 9.0 /10
The service was organized and the staff are all helpful.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
The platform was easy to use for booking smoothly.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

ALHASAN

View more >
Full Size Van | Hyundai H1 or similar
“everything was super :)”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
the car was super great, and new ( only doing over 1000 KM ) we loved it and the family enjoyed it. the staff on the airport was so kind and helpful, she was helping with a smile.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
the platform is super easy and it works great with comparing all the sites and find the best price. had the price drop protractor but did't notice a different and i'm assuming the price didn't go lower than the booked one. one suggestion, it would be great to be able to chose the exact vehicle instead of ( this car or similar .. like you see an image for a Mercedes and then you end up with VW for example )
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 29, 2019

Dez

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“Very happy with first time rental with bidvest”
About Bidvest: 10.0 /10
Bidvest was awesome and gave me a free upgrade to my car. Great service but did charge an additional admin fee which was unexpected and should be listed in the price or notified of before accepting when booking on EasyRentCars
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
EasyRentCars should try to get free upgrade cars at budget prices if available to help there customers. Also excess amounts charged are very high compared to other providers so should be reduced. Also bidvest charged an additional admin or contract fee which was not indicated at the time of booking on EasyRentCars app
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 29, 2019

Henri

View more >
Mini Van | Toyota Quantum 10 Seats or similar
About FIRST CAR RENTAL: 10.0 /10
Great service, despite booking via third party. Even explained which policies we did not need due to part of eayrentcars booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 29, 2019

Morne Breytenbach

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“New and clean car.”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Very friendly and personal staff. Had a bit of a wait during pick up as there was a shift change, leaving one attendant at the counter for about 20 minutes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always offers good deals and insurance is not over priced.
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 15, 2019

W.Schellingerhout

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About Budget: 6.0 /10
Free upgrade was great!
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big