QEEQ

PORTUGAL CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

C.Dodanis

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Quick checkout/ checkin but more clarity needed”
About Centauro: 9.0 /10
Process very smooth and fast especially drop off but need to spend more time to explain with more clarity charges and payments taken not clearly explained to me. CS not very accommodating if you dont book directly with company,wanted to extend my rental period but within 24 hour period but wouldnt do it and would charge a penalty and another full days charge. Took payment for toll and fuel deposit immediately when could have taken a pre authorisation as with the insurance.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Everything excellent all questions answered early and concisely will continue using platform but will think twice about hiring from Centauro.
Reviewed: Sat, May 29, 2021

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Excellent”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
This is the second time we have rented through Surprice Rent A Car and we really like their friendly staff and ease of pick up and drop off. It's very stress free. We will use them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great booking platform always finds us good deals.
Reviewed: Fri, May 28, 2021

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
“Very convenient, airport pickup”
About OK RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Staff is very welcoming. They made sure I had everything I needed. Very clean office.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I know you push your phone app, but when I do certain transactions, I still like to get on a computer. Qeeq site is good. Pretty clear with all the different options and car rental companies.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 1, 2021

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
“Overall is good.”
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.0 /10
Always check tire pressure after pickup, you can pump them at any gasoline station. Repsol is my recomendation. Make sure you pay for extended insurance coverage in places like Madeira :)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 17, 2021

T.Zauli Batista

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Easy and simple”
About Keddy by Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Enjoying using the platform
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 16, 2021

P.Poirier

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Great staff”
About Drive On Holidays: 8.0 /10
I use rental car almost every month in Porto. Staff at DriveOnHolidays are the friendliest and most helpful of all of the companies I've used.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 5, 2021

c.pissarra

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Budget: 7.0 /10
Waiting time to get the car was excessive! All Avis preferred clients went ahead All booths were blocked by them “Normal” clients were served only after the preferred ones even if they have arrived after yo the counters area.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All went smoothly
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 24, 2020

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“Value for money simple car rental”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
The automated booking kiosk was not 100% operational.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 14, 2020

C.Leung

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
“Value for money and great experince”
About Enterprise: 9.0 /10
extremely friendly staff and easy picking up progress, drop off also super efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 13, 2020

P.Poirier

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
About OK RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
OK Rentacar was good value, though still more expensive than last year at same time of year. Our Renault Captur wasn’t as smooth or nice to drive as other cars I’ve rented - drives like its really heavy and the gear box isn’t very easy. The car’s windscreen was dirty inside the car. There was also no screen wash which was really annoying and quite unsafe driving down the motorway, unable to wash smears off the windscreen. Attitude of counter staff was also very transactional - short and quite unfriendly.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 15, 2020

J.Madruga

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
The only reason I filled out this reading questionnaire was to comment on the drop off process at Pico airport. I had a 9:45 AM flight and showed up at 9 o’clock to drop off the car. Given that the company knows that there is a flight in the morning with rental contracts ending the same day that they would be available to receive the car. At 9 there was no line to go in through security, which was my plan to relax before my flight. The booth didn’t open until 9:20 with boarding the plane starting 10 minutes later. At this time there was a very long line at security. When the two guys arrived and I complained, They said they were arriving from Faial and the reason they were late. There I was with an eye on the clock to board my flight while trying to return someone else’s car. Stressful and ridiculous. Why the company at Pico airport can’t hire someone locally to attend to clients promptly is beyond me. Maybe using a different company in the future at that airport who’s booths were open at a reasonable time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 18, 2020

S.Scotting

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Terrible! Had to wait 2.5 hours at rental counter to receive pre-booked car.”
About ILHA VERDE: 7.0 /10
Terrible experience. We booked a car for 12pm, but did not receive a car until after 14.30pm. 2.5 hours of waiting with 8 other people who had also booked cars with Ilha Verde that were not available. This was so frustrating, and I had 2 small children that were going nuts in the airport trying to wait. And we had to wear our face masks the entire time, unable to breathe in the hot airport terminal. After 2 hours of waiting and not getting any information from the representative, another employee came to tell us the owner had been trying to save money by cancelling the insurance on some cars during the pandemic, so they were waiting for cars to be be returned and cleaned before they could be given to us. Terrible experience, would never book a car with them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 12, 2020

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
About OK RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2020

Denys Ustymenko

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Car was clean, staff very friendly, but I spent approx 40 mins in a queue (I had 3 clients before me)...one counter..
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

D.Bailey

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Disappointing vehicle, average everything else.”
About Centauro: 6.0 /10
The car was much worse than I expected. I do not see how a Fiat Panda is equivalent to a Fiat 500 (as booked). Made motorway journeys uncomfortable. I have booked three cars this summer and this was by far the most expensive, as well as the worst vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 6, 2020

D.Vieira

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up or similar
“Great-”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Please please please check the tire pressure. This is the third time that it shows low tire pressure. I spent another 30+ at the repair fácil getting them to figure out how to fix the tire pressure. Everything else was great!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good job!
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 2, 2020

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Very easy to book and great choice of car at excellent prices.”
About ILHA VERDE: 10.0 /10
Have rented from Ilha Verde before and it has always been a very good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great platform, always works well. This our fourth time using it.
Reviewed: Sat, May 2, 2020

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“Smooth”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
New cars, good people
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 31, 2020

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
“Not nice at all”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
The stuff did everything they could to sell me the full insurance. The only way to not getting full insurance was blocking 2.600€ of my card!!!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 25, 2020

Randall Stevens

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 2 Doors or similar
“Overall: good”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Everything was good, but at the counter the staff could not find my reservation for a long time (approx. 10 mins), also deposit was a little higher than I expected (approx 900 EUR, I expected 500-600 EUR, but it was returned in full finally). The car was clean and in good condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect as usual
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 20, 2020
map-big