QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-315209813
From Thailand
+66-21055762
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+1-8007618913
From China
+86-2022043275
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2029932026

IRELAND CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

C.Rafter

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
When I arrived in Dublin they hit me with the insurance charge. Asked if I had a letter from my credit card company about insurance. Of course I do not. Another customer was being asked the same question. That is a scam!
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 7, 2021

Arnie Zareei Bogoya

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
They made us hire a new insurance, so we needed to pay 100€ more… not going to coming back.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 7, 2021

a.walsh

View more >
Premium | Audi A4 or similar
About Enterprise: 6.0 /10
There was an overemphasis on selling insurance and the scoda car was not the equilivant to an Audi A4
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 26, 2021

Mark Dalton

View more >
Luxury | BMW 5 Series or similar
“Excellent.”
About CARHIRE: 10.0 /10
V v professional.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 18, 2021

G.Coward-Williams

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto 2 Doors or similar
“Good, but far, far too expensive”
About CARHIRE: 10.0 /10
Overall it was good, but it was twice the price it should have been
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good, but far too expensive — I would not have hired had I another option
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 12, 2021

M.Thompson

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
“Smooth and easy experience”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The car was great. The only down side was that the audio system did not connect well to the phone via USB.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The person who helped us at the Budget counter did not know anything about the Qeeq voucher which the Qeeq email had said to show them.
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 28, 2021

M.Dalton

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Kuga or similar
“Awesome”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Always book with Hertz. Other might be cheaper but the cars will be damaged and scratched and you will be worried that you will have to pay extra at the end. No issues when you're with a reputable company like Hertz
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 6, 2021

F.Franceschin

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
About Easirent: 5.0 /10
Too much time spent at pick up point no answer on the phone and 40 mins to wait the car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 5, 2021

M.Murray

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Good car.”
About Easirent: 7.0 /10
Pick up location not clear - long wait for pick up. The rental person I spoke to was excellent - very nice, there was an older gentleman who was speaking to another client - mainly confusing them
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 30, 2021

N.Bowles

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta 2 Doors or similar
“My experience was very good”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I have always been very happy with European rental and they accept my letter from my bank stating that my insurance is covered with them where other car rental companies will not accept that
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 30, 2021

A.Huckvale

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“We've never spent this much on a hire car before, it was eye-waveringly expensive!”
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
The lady at the desk wouldn't accept my credit card, as the limit wasn't quite big enough. Also wouldn't accept any of the remaining 3 debit cards we brought with us. This meant we had to spend a considerable amount more on the full insurance, which we didn't want. Not being warned of needing a huge credit limit on your credit card meant we had to pay twice as much. There were also no details of the drop-off location and we had to frantically search for the correct phone number so we didn't miss our flight, which added to the stress.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Spoke to someone online about adding a baby seat to the booking. That was fine, but Thrifty didn't even have it in their system at their end, so we had to add it on there anyway. The drop-off details were incorrect and we almost missed our flight.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 30, 2021

D.Oconnell

View more >
Intermediate | Ford Mondeo or similar
“Great first time rental.”
About CARHIRE: 10.0 /10
Easy fast and efficient pick up. Nice car in good condition . Would rent again .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Platform great no issues with booking Did not sign up for Price Protection.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 15, 2021

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
“Forced to upgrade to full cover at 4 times the price. You suck Budget”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
Our check-in person wasn't very nice and forced me to upgrade to their full cover as I didn't have a credit card, they would not accept my excess cover I had purchased elsewhere. The upgrade to full cover was also over 4 times what it would have been if I had selected this option at time of purchase (€20 vs. €90). Pretty predatory. Also the car was only half full of petrol when we picked it up. Our check out person was very nice though.
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 22, 2021

B.Finnerty

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
“Fantastic service from Europcar”
About CARHIRE: 10.0 /10
Excellent service from the staff at Europcar. I was late in on a flight and they remained open for me. and upgraded me rather than send me to the far-away depot. They also facilitated me changing the details of my booking as my credit card had recently become out of date. Fantastic service all-around.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 26, 2020

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Caravelle or similar
“Satisfactory”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
I was very unimpressed that the sales assistant tried to sell us additional insurance when it was clear we already had paid for additional insurance through QEEQ.COM. Indeed if I hadn’t read it carefully, I would have failed to notice the additional €1000. It was also helpful that QEEQ.COM had highlighted this as a potential issue- still a poor show from hertz in cork when late night covid 19 flight that had lost our luggage made us tired and weary! That said when I rang to change he drop off and had another representative they couldn’t have been more helpful and the office in Wexford were equally helpful
Reviewed: Wed, May 13, 2020

I.Hurley

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Very happy with Thrifty Cork.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The website said there was a shuttle bus which almost made me rebook with a different company but the counter was actually in the terminal at the Hertz desk. I was very happy with the pick up. Car was brand new.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy enough.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Car good, wait time for pick-up was less so”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Waited quite a while in the terminal before being told to proceed to the shuttled bus to head to the pick up area. That time was wasted. Was initially given keys to a manual instead of an automatic. That was fixed quite quickly but was a pretty avoidance error.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

A.Garvey

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
“very good experience”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
nice car, pretty straight forward pick up and drop off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Really helpful with helping with a flight delay
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020

Gordon

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent value. Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to get the best deals. You do all the hard work
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 6, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Europcar/CARHIRE customer service is pretty good even we faced some complicated car change process”
About CARHIRE: 8.3 /10
Service was proivded through Europcar. I booked a Ford Focus becasue we have 2 big luggages and required big trunk space. However, only same class (e.g. a Hyundai model) was offered when I picked up the car. As a result, the trunk space did not fit for the purpose. So it is suggested Europcar/CARHIRE to countercheck with customers the big luggages size in hand and see if the car is fit for the usage. This will significantly reduce the car pick up time or any car change process (if required).
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Service was proivded through Europcar. I booked a Ford Focus becasue we have 2 big luggages and required big trunk space. However, only same class (e.g. a Hyundai model) was offered when I picked up the car. As a result, the trunk space did not fit for the purpose. So it is suggested Easyrentcars to countercheck with customers the big luggages size in advance. This will significantly reduce the car pick up time or any car change process (if involved).
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big