QEEQ

ADELAIDE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

P.Robinson

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Pick up failure”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Our flight was delayed so we missed the pick up time and the office was closed so we had to get a taxi to our hotel and didn't collect the hire car till the next day. Disappointed the booking information didn't state the shuttle bus stopped at a certain time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was fine just collection and poor timing that let the trip down
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 1, 2021

Jennifer Z

View more >
Economy | Kia Soul 2 Doors or similar
“My Home Away From Home”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Counter staff were great. I was very impressed with the service especially late in the evening. I would have liked there to be someone at the counter when I returned the car as I had been able to remove a mark on the back bumper that had been listed on my condition report. I had the product with me that I used to do this and would have liked to donate one of these to the staff. It's not hard or expensive to do if you know what to use. Apart from some very minor cleaning I think I returned the car in better condition than I received it. I'm not saying this to boast - just to share a few kitchen cleaning secrets that can be used for other things. The product I used was developed by NASA to clean the space shuttles and is typically used to clean and polish Corning Ware cooking pots. I'm not crazy about 3 speed Toyota Yaris. When I booked I thought I was going to be driving another vehicle and was surprised to discover that there was a Yaris. I did think that I was going to be driving a Kia Soul. They handle horribly on freeways which I use often. Once the speed reaches 80km/hr the engine begins to squeal. Over that speed at 100kms/hr it can be unbearable even with the radio on. It is very difficult to listen to for extended periods of time. I went on one journey for a day away and when I returned home I was exhausted - and just from having to deal with this high-pitched loud engine noise. I have recently discovered that I have Aspergers Syndrome which affects my sensory levels. It explains why I experience certain things in ways different to most people. I am unusually sensitive to certain sounds. Hey, I don't expect this to be a 'masterpiece' :) The six days I used your service I was very happy generally to be able to go about my business as if I was using my own car. I felt very comfortable and secure using your service. I will be very happy to use your service again. I did have a great stress-free week away from home. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
It was a bit tricky at first. The price kept changing up. I persevered and finally was able to find the price I was looking for.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, May 31, 2021

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
“Really poor processes”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Hertz counter staff and drop off staff - 10 out of 10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 28, 2021

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Car was upgraded to a larger vehicle with more space at no cost - this was very welcome as we had a lot of luggage and made things much easier for us
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 22, 2021

E.Schumann

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“New fleet, great experience!”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
New fleet, easy to use. Would use next time in Adelaide (airport office)
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy to use.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 22, 2020

S.Yip

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent value and service”
About Jucy: 9.0 /10
There was a minor delay in collecting the car, the office ran out of paper rolls for the EFTPOS terminals. The branch manager was extremely nice; we had been misinformed about the drop-off time to get a shuttle bus ride to the airport so we arrived too late. Justin acknowledged the mistake was Jucy's, so he arranged for alternative transportation on the spot, at no cost to us.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 17, 2020

T.Johnson

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Pretty good I would choose again”
About East Coast: 6.0 /10
The pick up time was good as we got in first but I seen others waiting and I wouldn’t have liked that at all
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 10, 2020

M.Sullivan

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Experience was smooth and stress free
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 10, 2020

M.Schmitz

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Great value without the fuss”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Usually use Alamo or one of its partners as they rarely disappoint. Good value, quality cars and friendly staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector had no effect on the final price.
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 18, 2020

Gonda Sollie

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
“Easy, fast and reasonable price”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Everything went absolutely great.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 15, 2020

P.Cooper

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Apex: 8.0 /10
GOOD
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
GOOD
Reviewed: Mon, May 25, 2020

D.Hawkins

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Wed, May 20, 2020

t.chivers

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Car was excellent..charging $34 for 2nd driver was a bit annoying.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy and quick..no problems
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 1, 2020

S.Sharma

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Excellent”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
It was a wonderful experience
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Approachable and satisfied customer services
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 24, 2020

Canadian Travelers

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Adelaide to Melbourne”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Everything was great! Pick up at airport was really quick. Numbers and info provided in case of problems, everything spelled out clearly, return address clearly given. Return staff was great. Forgot sunglasses in car, Ken at Melbourne airport location offered to meet us at airport to get them. Had a small Kia that did have a funny rattle in engine and not much hill power, but no problems. Would rent again for sure!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 22, 2020

D.Fairbairn

View more >
Economy | Fiat Punto or similar
“Easy car renting, how it's supposed to be.”
About Jucy: 9.7 /10
excellent counter staff service. I got there one minute after their proper closing time and they still let me in and do the business. Got car sorted, and the guy even took me into car and gave me detailed demo of how to drive the particularly "Pinto"issues. Phenomenal service and couldn't fault it at all.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Brilliant website, no problems booking the car and all in all, a smooth, easy process.
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 14, 2020

C.Taylor

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Easy”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
just a small criticism nothing major we were not told we could just leave the car and come into the terminal to return it so were looking around for someone to give the keys to.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
the price drop was awesome, thank you so much!
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

P.Priya

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Terrible and I wish I had went with another company”
About Europcar: 3.3 /10
I was very disappointed in my recent rental service with EuropCar. Its the first time I've used Europcar. It took me half an hour standing at the counter before I could even sign my document. A group that came 20 minutes after me had received their car in 10 minutes, and they also had an additional driver form to sign. I was a single driver, and the Europcar person that I was dealing with just made me wait, saying that his computer was slow. However, no effort was made to move me to the other computer, and there was no sense of urgency towards giving me my keys. He was humming throughout the entire process, showing that he was not in a hurry. I have rented cars many times, and it usually takes me 10 minutes at most to acquire a set of keys. Further, I did not receive any documentation or a receipt. He had also asked me for my card twice, even though he had charged me once. 30 minutes is a very long time to wait before even signing any documents. I received an 'upgrade' from a small car to a small SUV. However, upon getting to the car, it had a car seat, which I did not request for. This took up space in the car. At the counter, I was told a staff member would be near the car park if I needed to speak to him. However, there was nobody there. Because I had been waiting 30 minutes at the counter, I decided to just take the car. The inside of the car was not clean. There was sand and dirt all over the floors of the front passenger seat. Attached is a photo. I also received no documentation on my car rental agreement, so I do not have any details on the car rental itself. I made a complain to the same staff member when returning the keys, and did not hear back even after a week. In the time that I had been waiting at the counter, my fees and liabilities were not explained to me. Overall, it had been a very frustrating experience with EuropCar. I'd like to suggest better training of staff, and a higher standard of customer service.
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

G.Slessor

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Trouble free international car rental.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Car was almost brand new and spotless, pickup was fast and painless and the drop off was even faster. Cannot fault Europcar.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was simple through the app but the price drop did not appear to apply to this rental, however it did work ok an subsequent rentals.
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020

Dave

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Quick and easy online service”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Good price. Car interior was not clean. Easy to extend length of hire.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
booking platform great. Made an enquiry about changing the pick up time for hire car through the online chat service which ended up taking too much time and too complicated
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020

Know More about Adelaide Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Adelaide

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big