QEEQ

FORT MYERS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Lee

View more >
Economy | KIA Soul or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The staff were friendly, but the location was understaffed, so pickup took an incredibly long time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth sailing as usual!
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 2, 2021

I.Parkin

View more >
Premium | Nissan Maxima or similar
“Great Car, Great People”
About Enterprise: 10.0 /10
Brilliant service as always
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always the best prices
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 1, 2020

D.Riley

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.7 /10
Didn’t get a midsized suv, none were available instead got a car, which was roomier than expected.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
We ended up needing to take an Uber to their offsite location because the shuttle didn't arrive after waiting 45 minutes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 6, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.7 /10
Waited way too long for shuttle from airport. Same experience last year.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020

JReed

View more >
Intermediate | Ford Fusion Hybrid or similar
“Easy booking horrible pickup. DO NOT USE FOX RENT A CAR.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Fox rent a car was off airport in Fort Meyers where I picked up my car. Finding the shuttle pickup location was easy but there was no shuttle there when we arrived at the shuttle pickup location. There were 2 other couples there waiting as well. I used the phone in the shelter and was hung up on, I called the 800 number on my reservation and was sent to a voicemail that was full. After about 45 minutes the shuttle finally showed up and the shuttle driver said he had just left the shelter, which was a lie. We got to the off airport location to actually rent the car and the guy at the service desk seemed to not know how to work his system. It too us over 2 hours to rent a car from fox rent a car. I will never rent from them again and highly discourage anyone else from using them
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020

M.Zaborowski

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Just OK”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
The representative at the counter kept telling me that EasyCars went out of business and wanted to charge me a higher rate. At return the charges were correct. Also car needed new windshield wipers.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 24, 2019

D.Forth

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“Good SUV for the money during a busy Thanksgiving time.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
Offsite made the trip there to get the car a bit challenging after a 3 hour plane ride. Car had over 35,000 miles and was older than I expected to get.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Had never heard of them before this trip. They offered great pricing, but seems the cars at Fox Rent a Car were a bit older than you would get from an on site rental company.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 3, 2019

W.Currie

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.3 /10
Had to exchange first vehicle because rear tires were dangerously worn. On the good side the manager was attentive when I returned the vehicle and switched vehicles for me. Second vehicle was in good condition and performed perfectly for the 2 weeks.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
“Good price, but be prepared to wait in line, and know they require prepayment of gas.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
The shuttle took 20 minutes to show up at the airport. Could not get everyone over in one ride. Once we got to the building, wait was about an hour. Check in process was exceedingly slow...only 3 check in staff, lots to sign with slow machines. Staff was very nice. Incredibly frustrating check in process. Car was a bit dirty, and it was a Dodge (not a Chrysler Town and Country), but worked fine. Drop off process was very quick, which was appreciated. Shuttle drivers were very friendly and fun. All employees seemed to be working hard, but the whole place was severely understaffed and the check in process was ridiculously slow and poorly organized
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019

Lofty

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Well worth the cost”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
Car cleanliness was not up to standards. Evidently during previous car cleaning a film of oil or was was smeared on the interior of the windshield and exterior mirrors making it very unsafe to drive with in inability to see through the glass.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 16, 2019

M.Loppnow

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Very happy. Nice vehicle, staff and service.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Check in was a breeze. Had me pulling out of there in less than 10 minutes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

M.Napier

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Making reservations at the wrong pickup site.”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
I made my rental at Ft. Meyer, FL; however, I flew into Punta Gorda. They didn't have a reservation for me obviously. They found a car for me to use; however, it wasn't the easiest car for two 60 year old women to use. It was an older Jeep, extremely high to get into, almost impossible for anyone to get into the back seats (we had to shove the two ladies joining us into the back by pushing their behinds), and getting out was difficult because there were no handles to grab onto. It was my fault for making the reservation at the wrong airport but you'd think there would have been a better car available. It was the off season and a Monday. The desk people were terrific and we had a lot of laughs about it after we returned it. I will never make the same mistake twice I assure you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Very pleased.”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
The counter staff were very friendly and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and competitive prices.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

J.DeBlaze

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Easy Rental”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Service and staff were excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything went well,thank you
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019

B.Ruby

View more >
Medium SUV | Dodge Journey or similar
“Great experience”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
My husband and I used a different company six months ago so we were very nervous about the shuttle pick up, with the other company we waited an hour and a half and ended up having to take a taxi to the location. This shuttle pulled up minutes after our arrival and picked us up immediately at drop off, we had such a great experience the counter staff was very nice, and less strict than other companies we have worked with. Although we were overly prepared due to issues six months ago with a different company we did not need everything we brought. We had a really good experience and will use this company again .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 8, 2019

W.Finken

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Drop off and condition”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Car was dirty after putting the seats down. Car had some damage to rear door. They told me they don’t worry about small dents or scratches when I picked up the vehicle. When I dropped off the vehicle there was no one around. I went to the pick up window and they told me to just leave the car with the keys in it. I went to the sales counter inside and told them and he said they would Email me a receipt. When I got the receipt I saw that they charged me an extra day. I picked up the car @9:00. And returned it a little after 8:00. My flight boarded at 8:30. I called them and they took off the charge. They I get an e-mail re the damage to rear door. It was so disorganized. Not a good experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use website. Good experience
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 2, 2019

K.Reinhardt

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Sentra or similar
“Good”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Good service. Don't like their "early return" charge policy.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 24, 2019

JJ

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Overall average”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
Car interior stained and low tire pressure indicator on almost straight away from pickup.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019

R.Hall

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Terrible!”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.2 /10
They did not have the size car we reserved so they put us in a smaller car. No compensation for the downgrade. They did offer an upgrade at an additional cost if we did not want the smaller car. Good for them. Too bad for me. Said that was all they could offer me. Kept saying she had never heard of Easyrentcars.com a Chinese company. Needless to say the car was to small for our needs and made for a miserable trip.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Getting what we reserved would have been a good start!
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 22, 2019

Know More about Fort Myers Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Fort Myers

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big