QEEQ

CANCUN AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

R.Ribeiro

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“The best ever in my life.”
About America Car Rental: 9.0 /10
They where amazing. Really fair safe and fast. Good staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect on the selection and price all was perfect.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 2, 2021

L.Blanc

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Journey 7 Seats or similar
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Thank you
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Top
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 20, 2021

M.James

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Great service and an easy relaxed experience”
About Enterprise: 10.0 /10
Great service from start to finish and very attentive staff at pick up and drop off.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
First time using QEEQ and the process was very easy and great value.
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 22, 2021

J.Zanudo

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About MEX: 8.0 /10
Esperé mucho tiempo Además se encargan de meterte miedo para que les compres sus seguros
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excelente
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 1, 2021

Dan

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Aveo or similar
“Good experience if you have your own insurance.”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
We wait over 1h for car...very slow check-in
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 30, 2020

Ramón Campos

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Pésimo, no vuelvo a contratar con ustedes.”
About MEX: 9.0 /10
No hicieron válidos los seguros contratados y tuve que contratar sus seguros. El precio se elevó al doble del acordado.
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 14, 2020

B.McMahon

View more >
Economy | Nissan March or similar
“Dollar was crooked but you were great”
About Dollar: 7.0 /10
They tried to force me to buy insurance although I had the required insurance, only after i called your help line did they agree to rent it to me and denied refusing me the rental
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great customer service!
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 22, 2020

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Vento or similar
“Muy buena renta por un buen precio, si tienes tu propio seguro que cubre lo básico.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Fue un muy buena oferta
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excelente servicio y recomendaciones
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 15, 2020

B.McMahon

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Vento or similar
“Watch out for Bubget!”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
BUDGET REFUSED TO RENT ME THE CAR UNLESS i BOUGHT EXTRA INSURANCE EVEN THOUGH I HAD CHECKED AND CONFIRMED I HAD ENOUGH. ONCE I CALLED EASYRENTCARS THEY REFUSED TO TALK TO HIM AND AGREED TO RENT ME THE CAR.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great site, good deals
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Aveo or similar
“EasyCar excellent Hertz far from it”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Issues with Hertz office in Cancun regarding insurance policies- please refer to my extensive email correspondence with your customer service officers
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent - especially regarding the problems I encountered with the Hertz Cancun office
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

Pádraig McBride

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Vento or similar
“Cheaper than a bottle of water, for 2 days (incl. damage).”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
Someone reversed into me, and the dent/scrape across two doors only ended up costing £40 to repair (which I claimed back on Amex ins.) but Hertz took 2 months to provide the damage invoice, so if I hadn't been able to stop back at the airport office again a couple of weeks after returning the car, it might have been too late to claim.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good, and with the bonus points I (easily) built up, the entire 2 day rental cost £1.30.. unreal!
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 2, 2020

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“VERY BAD”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
The car they wanted to give me (Aveo) was smaller that the one I rented. Had to pay more for a bigger more (Kia Forte). They didn't recognize the insurance I bought from easyrentacar (AXA) ; tried to call the phone number AXA gives for this kind of situation but didn't get any answer ; so I had to pay 1,100$ US for their own one (third party liability). They tried to screw me at the drop off pretending damages to the car that were already there and when I argued strongly they backed off (the list of the pre-existing damages to the car they gave me at the pick up was very long and included the damage they pretended I was responsible for !). But then they said I had to pay for another damage, this time to the first car I brought back the day after the pick up because the passenger door lock wouldn't let the key in so it was impossible to lock the car. They tried to make me pay 800 US$ plus taxes for this even though they didn't say anything about that when I brought the car back six weeks before. I was in a hurry, because this process took time and we were afraid of missing our plane. So I said ok I'll pay but give me a copy of the repairs that were done for my insurance. But then they admit that they had not repair the lock of the car, six weeks later ! I gave them shit (politely) and they again backed off. Frankly, It was a clear extorsion attenmpt. I know Mexico well and know that there is corruption everywhere. But I thought that with a renowned compay like Europcar I would be safe from that kind of tactics. I was wrong.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 23, 2020

View more >
Economy | KIA Soul or similar
About MEX: 9.0 /10
Car could be with a full tank, to easy refturn after! Mex deosnt accept additional insurance from broker, so we needed to buy it at MEX office again!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 16, 2020

C.Johnson

View more >
Compact | Chevrolet Beat or similar
“Good car, good service, insurance issues”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
We experienced very good service and the car was in excellent condition. However, we were surprised to learn that since we didn't purchase insurance in Mexico (our US insurance covered international) we had to put a deposit of $8,000 down on our credit card in case we didn't return the car. Luckily we had a high enough credit limit to do this and they never actually charged our card.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 26, 2020

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Matiz 2 Doors or similar
“Buen servicio pero ojo con el clonaje de targetas”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Fue el único lugar que di la targeta y a los pocos días había un intento de uso fraudulento para sacar USD (estaba en Mexico). 100% que hubo un intento de clonaje de la targeta. Mal uso dadas privadas por parte de algun trabajador o zero confianza en la protección y privacidad de los datos de los clientes.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 14, 2020

J.PAULIN

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Patriot or similar
“More expensive than expected”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Hertz Invoice me at drop off 791.63 US$ (16379 MXD) instead of 687.67 US$ as agreed with tour services. I paid 103.87 US$ more as agrred at the reservation.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Hertz Invoice me at drop off 791.63 US$ (16379 MXD) instead of 687.67 US$ as agreed with tour services. I paid 103.87 US$ more as agrred at the reservation.
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

Juan

View more >
Full Size Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Excelente servicio
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019

Naoufal

View more >
Economy | Nissan March 2 Doors or similar
“Good experience but much unclarity when it comes to insurance policies (Hertz vs EasyRentCars)”
About Hertz: 7.0 /10
Overall I think that the experience was okay but I was shocked that they were not aware of the extra-insurace we paid for with EasyRentCars. Therefore they tried to convince us to pay extra money to get an insurance that we have already. It’s probably also due to the lack of communication or clarity between EasyRentCars and Hertz
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Overall I think that the experience was okay but I was shocked that they were not aware of the extra-insurace we paid for with EasyRentCars. Therefore they tried to convince us to pay extra money to get an insurance that we have already. It’s probably also due to the lack of communication or clarity between EasyRentCars and Hertz. The price drop check worked as I was hoping and I got a refund of a small amount. It was a good discovery.
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019

AJ

View more >
Intermediate | Dodge Attitude or similar
About Hertz: 6.7 /10
The worst experience with Hertz I have ever had. They tried to sell third party liability insurance even though the contract clearly said it was included.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019

J.Calzada Villalobos

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About CARFLEX: 10.0 /10
Me gustó el servicio,
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 22, 2019

Know More about Cancun Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big