QEEQ

SPLIT AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

J.Jurcevic

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Bad because of ADDcar rental”
About ADDCAR RENTAL: 9.0 /10
Addcar rental is fake rental company. Realy I rented car from Prestigo rental comp. They charge me for using ferry 50 euros, and for green card for 70 euros, what I never experienced before when renting a car. Staff at counter were very good and heplfull. In future I wil not rent a car with ADDCar rental and i will not recomened other people to rent wit this company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good. You have stop any other work with ADDCar rental.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 2, 2021

M.Devlin

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Non functioning cigarette lighter”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
The car was just fine, but there was a major problem. The cigarette lighter did not work. We asked about it when we received the car and they said it would work. But as we were driving we found out both cigarette lighters were disabled and non-functioning. We NEEDED the lighters to plug in our GPS. So to find our way, we had to use our back up battery pack. Thank God we had it!! But it was dangerous to put this heavy thing on the dashboard. This was unacceptable and we would like some kind of discount for future bookings. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 26, 2020

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“Hertz begrudgingly replaced a dangerous car with another dangerous one”
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
The car straight up showed an alarm from the tyre pressure captors, which the staff disabled claiming it was an issue with the captor. A couple of hours into riding the car and begin far from the pick up location, I start getting random alert messages about front assistance and other brake related warnings, WHILE RIDING. When I went digging into the car's status messsages I find out that service is 5000KM LATE. A totally unacceptable situation, so I sent to the nearest Hertz agent and found a person who wanted to send me back with the car claiming that he could change the oil if I wanted but that's it.... Upon insisting that I would NOT go back with an unsafe car and needed a replacement. He was not getting any support from his management, but eventually managed to give me an equivalent Hyundai that was there (and still dirty). This 2nd car did not have all the warnings flaring up, however it was almost a 100000km old, the clutch was sloppy, the brakes were almost non existent and required extreme anticipation on the road. Not mentioning all the dents and scratches all over it. Both cars were completely lacking engine torque and were absolutely ridiculously slow when the road would take a slight climb up (which is.... everywhere in Croatia). I believed that a company like Hertz would be a safe choice, it was a truly awful experience and I never felt so unsafe in a rental, all while being in a foreign country with notoriously dodgy roads. I would be happy to file a claim for any sort of compensation from Hertz, but it seems they are dodging any responsibility and I don't care about a compensation in Croatia only, I picked up Hertz because it's an international company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 19, 2020

HS

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy pick up and drop off.”
About Active Rent A Car: 8.0 /10
We booked a comfort type car (VW golf) but got an upgrade (VW passat) for mo additional cost.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 15, 2020

P.Smith

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Very good price and service.”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
The car was probably. slightly smaller than Id expected but that was offset by it being a premium class. Skoda octavia size was booked and we were given a Mercedes b class.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Very easy.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 12, 2020

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
“Perfect experience”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Everything was great. Fast and good customer service. No crowd. The car is even bigger than I expected.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 14, 2020

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Great experience”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Staff were helpful and pick up was quick
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy quick booking system
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 22, 2020

Seyi

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Very good experience”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
Car had a few dents and scratches all round, that wasted time taking pictures and noting the scratches
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
No, process was smooth
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 30, 2019

k.walsh

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Pick this company”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Nice people and made things very easy and clear
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Happy customer”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Easy and quick
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Nice service.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019

Gary

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
“Easy to do but watch out for the extra potential insurance charge if crossing through Bosnia H.”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
At collection the agent told us that as we were crossing an international frontier we would need to pay an additional 80 Euros. I said that I would not be crossing the frontier as I would be taking a ferry to the peninsula of Peljesac and then driving to Dubrovnic. Oh her said, well you will need to paid for extra insurance while you are on the ferry. He said it would be 30 Euros. I queried this and he then said well it would be up to the Budget agent at the drop off. In fact we did not need to pay any charge and I think this is a local practise to charge you more.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great value. Better than booking direct.
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

A.Hall-Reace

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Holiday travel”
About Keddy by Europcar: 8.7 /10
Car was good
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

M.Coton

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Keddy by Europcar: 7.7 /10
Long walk from counter to car but relatively easy. Good service although only a small office so only 1 member of staff at counter. Quick to pick up car once we were seen at the counter.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Cheapest prices around. Good communication via email
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Long procedure to rent the car a lot of paperwork
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

P.Hodgson

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
About Keddy by Europcar: 8.3 /10
The aircon on this c3 zapped the power on the car Had to turn it off to get over mountain Also the car would not fit two large suitcases
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
“Poor communication”
About AVANTCAR: 7.3 /10
The rental was fine, nice car but they don’t communicate with you where to pick up or drop off. The front desk just says “when you leave the airport turn left and another left” it led to an empty lot, nothing about going across the lot, look for our sign... so multiple people were outside trying to figure this out. When doing back in, same instructions when asked if he or someone could guide us... he said it’s “across the lot” basically, not worth rebooking with them.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019

Jean-Daniel

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“très bon véhicule mais accueil à améliorer”
About Keddy by Europcar: 7.7 /10
Voiture neuve en très bon état sans souci. Le personnel à l'accueil était très froid voire agressif. Nous avons cherché longtemps le lieu pour prendre la voiture, aucune personne dehors mais tous à l'abri dans une voiture climatisée, on ne pouvait donc pas les trouver ...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019

C.Loft

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Horrible”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
We didn't get a car because we would not buy an insurance
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

M.Watkins

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“A good but very expensive experience”
About Rhodium: 10.0 /10
The Sat Nav. of the car we were originally given did not work we had to wait a further half an hour for another car. The car we were eventually given was an upgrade from that booked. I was not aware of the additional cost for a driver of 75 years. This made the whole booking rather very expensive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

View more >
Compact | Kia Ceed or similar
“Affreux”
About Rhodium: 3.7 /10
Nous avons été contraints de prendre une assurance complémentaire forcée ( tout comme un autre couple ) . C est de la vente abusive . Nous avons tenté de refuser : il nous répondu :" tanpis pour vous j annule donc la réservation et vous perdez votre argent !!" Voilà ce que l agent nous a dit ! Honteux !!!!! Pas de lumière sur le parking . La personne nous donnant la voiture a refusé de faire le tour de la voiture .
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

Know More about Split Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big