QEEQ

PORTUGAL CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
“Very convenient, airport pickup”
About OK RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Staff is very welcoming. They made sure I had everything I needed. Very clean office.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I know you push your phone app, but when I do certain transactions, I still like to get on a computer. Qeeq site is good. Pretty clear with all the different options and car rental companies.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 1, 2021

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
“Overall is good.”
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.0 /10
Always check tire pressure after pickup, you can pump them at any gasoline station. Repsol is my recomendation. Make sure you pay for extended insurance coverage in places like Madeira :)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 17, 2021

T.Zauli Batista

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Easy and simple”
About Keddy by Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Enjoying using the platform
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 16, 2021

P.Poirier

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Great staff”
About Drive On Holidays: 8.0 /10
I use rental car almost every month in Porto. Staff at DriveOnHolidays are the friendliest and most helpful of all of the companies I've used.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 5, 2021

c.pissarra

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
About Budget: 7.0 /10
Waiting time to get the car was excessive! All Avis preferred clients went ahead All booths were blocked by them “Normal” clients were served only after the preferred ones even if they have arrived after yo the counters area.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All went smoothly
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 24, 2020

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“Value for money simple car rental”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
The automated booking kiosk was not 100% operational.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 14, 2020

C.Leung

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
“Value for money and great experince”
About Enterprise: 9.0 /10
extremely friendly staff and easy picking up progress, drop off also super efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 13, 2020

P.Poirier

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
About OK RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
OK Rentacar was good value, though still more expensive than last year at same time of year. Our Renault Captur wasn’t as smooth or nice to drive as other cars I’ve rented - drives like its really heavy and the gear box isn’t very easy. The car’s windscreen was dirty inside the car. There was also no screen wash which was really annoying and quite unsafe driving down the motorway, unable to wash smears off the windscreen. Attitude of counter staff was also very transactional - short and quite unfriendly.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 15, 2020

J.Madruga

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
The only reason I filled out this reading questionnaire was to comment on the drop off process at Pico airport. I had a 9:45 AM flight and showed up at 9 o’clock to drop off the car. Given that the company knows that there is a flight in the morning with rental contracts ending the same day that they would be available to receive the car. At 9 there was no line to go in through security, which was my plan to relax before my flight. The booth didn’t open until 9:20 with boarding the plane starting 10 minutes later. At this time there was a very long line at security. When the two guys arrived and I complained, They said they were arriving from Faial and the reason they were late. There I was with an eye on the clock to board my flight while trying to return someone else’s car. Stressful and ridiculous. Why the company at Pico airport can’t hire someone locally to attend to clients promptly is beyond me. Maybe using a different company in the future at that airport who’s booths were open at a reasonable time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 18, 2020

S.Scotting

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Terrible! Had to wait 2.5 hours at rental counter to receive pre-booked car.”
About ILHA VERDE: 7.0 /10
Terrible experience. We booked a car for 12pm, but did not receive a car until after 14.30pm. 2.5 hours of waiting with 8 other people who had also booked cars with Ilha Verde that were not available. This was so frustrating, and I had 2 small children that were going nuts in the airport trying to wait. And we had to wear our face masks the entire time, unable to breathe in the hot airport terminal. After 2 hours of waiting and not getting any information from the representative, another employee came to tell us the owner had been trying to save money by cancelling the insurance on some cars during the pandemic, so they were waiting for cars to be be returned and cleaned before they could be given to us. Terrible experience, would never book a car with them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 12, 2020

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
About OK RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2020

Denys Ustymenko

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Car was clean, staff very friendly, but I spent approx 40 mins in a queue (I had 3 clients before me)...one counter..
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

D.Bailey

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Disappointing vehicle, average everything else.”
About Centauro: 6.0 /10
The car was much worse than I expected. I do not see how a Fiat Panda is equivalent to a Fiat 500 (as booked). Made motorway journeys uncomfortable. I have booked three cars this summer and this was by far the most expensive, as well as the worst vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 6, 2020

D.Vieira

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up or similar
“Great-”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Please please please check the tire pressure. This is the third time that it shows low tire pressure. I spent another 30+ at the repair fácil getting them to figure out how to fix the tire pressure. Everything else was great!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good job!
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 2, 2020

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Very easy to book and great choice of car at excellent prices.”
About ILHA VERDE: 10.0 /10
Have rented from Ilha Verde before and it has always been a very good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great platform, always works well. This our fourth time using it.
Reviewed: Sat, May 2, 2020

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“Smooth”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
New cars, good people
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 31, 2020

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
“Not nice at all”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
The stuff did everything they could to sell me the full insurance. The only way to not getting full insurance was blocking 2.600€ of my card!!!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 25, 2020

Randall Stevens

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 2 Doors or similar
“Overall: good”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Everything was good, but at the counter the staff could not find my reservation for a long time (approx. 10 mins), also deposit was a little higher than I expected (approx 900 EUR, I expected 500-600 EUR, but it was returned in full finally). The car was clean and in good condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect as usual
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 20, 2020

Peter G.

View more >
Small SUV | Fiat 500X 2 Doors or similar
“Very bad customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
When I picked up the car I was 2 hours earlier because of a change of flight due to the corona problems. I did not get the car, but if I paid 80 euros I could take it with me! So I waited 2 hours. I brought the car one day later back then scheduled because my return flight had also changed, for this day they charge me also too much.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020

T.Somprasong

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota C-HR or similar
“Car in a good condition.”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Good service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Hot Now
  • Travel Offers
  • Pet Lovers (FREE Shipping)
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Fashion & Beauty
Passport Smart Cover, Refuse Risk of Identity Theft, Zero Fees to Contact You
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (Rainbow, Avocado Cute Design)
US$6.74
Car Rearview Mirror Film Clear Protective Sticker, Anti-Fog Anti-Glare Anti-Scratch Waterproof HD Nano Film for Car Mirrors(Buy 1 Get 1 Free, 4 pcs in total)
3Pcs Colorful Cute Fruit Portable Rotating Style Travel 7 Compartment Weekly Pill Storage Case Box Medicine Holder Dispenser Organizer Container
36 Colors Triangular Crayons | Non-Stick Durable Anti-Roll for Students Kids Children
Effective Pet Hair Remover for Clothing, Furniture, Couch, Carpet, Reusable Fur & Lint Brush with Easy Self Cleaning Base, Travel Size Optional
(2 Pcs) Silicone Mask Storage Box Portable Foldable Face Covering Storage Clip Container Dustproof Mask Organizer Case, 6 Colors
Toilet Brush Funny Political Gag Novelty Item,Commander in Crap,Make Toilet Great Again(Holder Included) (Yellow)
US$4.49
4PCS Magnetic Curtain Tie-Backs Drapery Holdbacks, Decorative Drape Tie Back Holdback Holder for Window Draperies, Seven Colours
US$8.99
(Buy One Get One Free)Portable Water Bottle with Inserted Daily Pill Case Holder
US$5.24
(5-Pack) Paper Soap, Mini Portable Disposable Soap Paper Sheets Hand Washing Bath Toiletry Paper Soap for Outdoor, Travel, Camping Hiking
US$1.49
(5-pcs)Silicone Anti-Collision Door Stopper Silent Door Suction Wall Protector Noise Free Silicone Door Handle Bumper Guard Stopper, Door Holder with Suction, 5 colours in one pack
US$7.49
4 PCS Finger Guard For Cutting Kitchen Tool Finger Guard Stainless Steel Finger Protector Avoid Hurting When Slicing and Dicing Kitchen Safe Chop Cut Tool
US$8.24
Facial Sponge Compressed, Professional Makeup Removal Wash Round Face Sponge Pads Exfoliating Cleansing for Women (48 Pcs, 4 colors)
US$8.24
(3-Pack) Privacy Screen Protector for iPhone11 Pro MAX 6S XR XS 7 8 plus(Full-Coverage), Anti-spy Tempered Glass with Easy Installation Tools, Crystal Clear HD Clarity
US$11.24
(Buy 1 get 1 free)LXC Waterproof Silicone Shoe Cover, Reusable Foldable Portable high Tube Shoe Cover, Rainy Season Measures/Outdoor Anti-Skid, Unisex/Three Colors Optional
US$26.99
BELUPAID Automatic Hair Braider Quick Twist 3 Shares Hair Braiding Machine DIY Magic Hairdressing Tool Roller Bun Maker Braided Artifact for Girls Women Teens
US$25.49
Show More
Fold up
map-big